Appearances & Publications

During my photography career I was able to have some of my work published/exposed.

I will start with my latest achievement in this area which is having my photos published in an indie magazine ran by Cardboard Collective, called Lost, title which also served as the theme of the magazine.

cover_2

The main photo I submitted was taken in summer of 2013 in Ploiesti with the help of my friend and model, Teona. The shoot was taken in a small forest in the west side of my hometown around sunset.

10437131_10152166551874677_1153945101_n

10429618_10152166551974677_880092733_o

Last year I was part of an exhibition held to provide artistic support for a gender studies talk. The photo below is the one that served as the main conversation subject and was sold after.

stupid_reasons_by_kyarumi-d4jdo3d

Although an old photo, it is my personal favorite as not only can it hide different stories depending on the viewer but the framing and colors used in it make me feel proud.

Leave a Reply

